V2023 - Vacuum & Plasma

September 19 - 21, 2023
International Congress Center Dresden

The V Conference is the meeting place for the vacuum, plasma and coating industry.
Speakers and exhibitors from industry and science will present the latest developments and innovations in the industry to the trade audience.
Meet with the European community. Discover the exhibiting companies. These leading companies offer new opportunities and innovative products to advance your projects.
The V Conference is the largest European platform for the exchange of business
and science.

News

05.09.2022 | V2023 -Registration open for the exhibition.

Next year, V2023 will once again take place in the beautiful centre of Dresden. The conference will be accompanied by a spacious industry exhibition directly adjacent to the conference rooms. The exhibition offers excellent opportunities to present products and services related to plasma and vacuum surface technology. Book your exhibition stand early and let us know what you would like to see.

You can find more information about the exhibitionhere.

01.09.2022 | V2023 – The V-Conference goes international

In the past years of the V Conference, international exhibitors and participants have increasingly joined the previously predominantly German-speaking community. Following this trend, the lecture programme of the 2023 conference will be in English. This not only expands the audience addressed. The breadth of information on developments and trends is also being expanded across Europe. We are looking forward to a new and fresher programme with new faces and impressions.

Nevertheless, V2023 remains, as usual, a conference of applied surface technology. The tradition-rich event with an averga of 350-450 participants isapplication-oriented characterised by its traditionally dense
Cooperation with partners from the practice-oriented
research and industry partners. Current research is combined with reports from the field.

Your opinion is important to us! Write to us at info@efds.org.

V2021 Review

The V2021 Vacuum & Plasma has come to a successful close. More than 370 participants, exhibitors and speakers exchanged views on specialist topics, exciting lectures and the latest news. Finally a meeting with colleagues and business partners again, time for talks and inspiring dialogues.

Summary of the V2021 [PDF]

Press release V2021 [PDF]

Pictures: © Katharina Grottker Werbefotografie.

Partner of the V2023

Co-organiser

V Committee

Udo Klotzbach, EFDS e.V., Dresden
Andreas Leson, Vorstand EFDS e.V., Dresden
Uwe Heydenreich, Vorstand EFDS e.V., Dresden
Otmar Zimmer, Fraunhofer IWS, Dresden
Annett Arnold, Fraunhofer FEP, Dresden

Sponsors

Together with you we will create an interesting and successful event. With your participation and sponsorship, you support our efforts to promote further education, exchange and development of the industry. Please feel free to contact us by phone on 0351 8718370 or by e-mailinfo@efds.org.

Details

Start: September 19th
End: September 21st
Category of events:
EFDS event

Organiser

European Society of Thin Films

Venue

Dresden, International Congress Center Dresden
Ostra-Ufer 2
Dresden, Saxony
01067 Germany

V2023 - Vacuum & Plasma

19. - 21. September 2023
Internationales Congress Center Dresden

Die V Konferenz ist der Treffpunkt für die Vakuum-, Plasma- und Beschichtungsindustrie.
Referenten und Aussteller aus Industrie und Wissenschaft stellen dem Fachpublikum die neuesten Entwicklungen und Innovationen der Branche vor.
Treffen Sie sich mit der europäischen Gemeinschaft. Entdecken Sie die ausstellenden Unternehmen. Diese führenden Unternehmen bieten neue Möglichkeiten und innovative Produkte, um Ihre Projekte voranzubringen.
Die V Conference ist die größte europäische Plattform für den Austausch von Wirtschaft
und Wissenschaft.

News

05.09.2022 | V2023 – Anmeldung zur Ausstellung geöffnet.

Die V2023 wird im kommenden Jahr erneut im schönen Zentrum Dresdens stattfinden. Die Fachkonferenz wird begleitet von einer großzügigen Industrieaustellung, direkt angrenzend an die Konferenzräume. Die Ausstellung bietet hervorragende Möglichkeiten zur  Präsentation von Produkten und Dienstleistungen rund um die Plasma- und Vakuumoberflächentechnik. Buchen Sie Ihren Ausstellungsstand frühzeitig und teilen Sie uns Ihren Standwunsch mit.

Weitere Informationen zur Ausstellung finden Sie hier.

01.09.2022 | V2023 – Die V-Konferenz wird international

In den vergangenen Jahren der V Konferenz haben sich zunehmend internationale Aussteller und Teilnehmer der bisher vorwiegend deutsch-sprachigen Gemeinschaft angeschlossen. Diesem Trend folgend wird das Vortragsprogramm der Konferenz 2023 englisch-sprachig werden. Damit erweitert sich nicht nur das angesprochene Publikum. Auch die Informationsbreite der Entwicklungen und Trends wird Europaweit ausgebaut. Wir freuen uns auf ein neues und frischeres Programm mit neuen Gesichtern und Impressionen.

Dennoch bleibt die V2023 wie gewohnt eine Konferenz der angewandten Oberflächentechnik. Die Traditionsreiche Veranstaltung mit durchschnittlich 350 – 450 Teilnehmer ist anwendungsorientiert geprägt durch die traditionell enge
Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern aus der praxisnahen Forschung sowie Industrie-Partnern. Kombiniert werden aktuelle Forschung mit Berichten aus der Praxis.

Ihre Meinung ist uns wichtig! Schreiben Sie uns unter info@efds.org.

Rückblick V2021

Die V2021 Vakuum & Plasma ist erfolgreich zu Ende gegangen. Über 370 Teilnehmer, Aussteller und Referenten haben sich zu Fachthemen, spannenden Vorträgen und aktuellen News ausgetauscht. Endlich wieder ein Treffen mit Kollegen und Geschäftspartnern, Zeit für Gespräche und inspirierende Dialoge.

Zusammenfassung der V2021 [PDF]

Pressemitteilung V2021 [PDF]

Fotos: © Katharina Grottker Werbefotografie. 

Partner der V2023

Mitveranstalter

V-Komitee

Udo Klotzbach, EFDS e.V., Dresden
Andreas Leson, Vorstand EFDS e.V., Dresden
Uwe Heydenreich, Vorstand EFDS e.V., Dresden
Otmar Zimmer, Fraunhofer IWS, Dresden
Annett Arnold, Fraunhofer FEP, Dresden

Sponsoren

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen gestalten wir eine interessante und erfolgreiche Veranstaltung. Mit Ihrer Teilnahme und einem Sponsoring unterstützen Sie unsere Bestrebungen zur Förderung der Weiterbildung, des Austausches und der Weiterentwicklung der Branche. Sprechen Sie uns gern telefonisch unter 0351 8718370 oder per E-mail über info@efds.org an.

Details

Beginn: September 19
Ende: September 21
Veranstaltungskategorie:
EFDS-Veranstaltung

Veranstalter

Europäische Forschungsgesellschaft Dünne Schichten e.V.

Verantaltungsort

Dresden, Internationales Congress Center Dresden
Ostra-Ufer 2
Dresden, Sachsen
01067 Deutschland